Notify Message

The Senate has four ministries that all work to further the goals of the Kirin Tor. Any member can join the various ministries and the departments within provided the leader of the ministry gives their consent.

The Chancellery

The Chancellery is the combination of several smaller groups and factions led directly by the Chancellor Salazar Demes. It includes the Chancellor's Office, the Vice-Chancellor's Office, the Speaker's Office, and the Office of Administration. The Administration Office is responsible for the day to day operations of the Senate. The Administration Office is comprised of the Finance Department, Humanoid Resources, The Health & Medicine Department, and the Sanitation Department. Administration is responsible for the upkeep of the Senate's records, such as the weekly publishing of the senate sessions. The Speaker's Office is in charge of committees and the weekly senate sessions. The Speaker also runs the Vote Office to assist members in drafting legislation and getting it to a vote. Committees are groups charged with oversight and/or drafting legislation and hearing testimony about a certain topic. Foreign Affairs is also housed under the Chancellery, which is lead by both Hellissa Pyrestaff and Vorien Dawnstrider, the Vice-Chancellor.

The Ministry of the Interior

The Ministry of the Interior, led by Archmage Salazar Demes, is responsible for policing and security in the City of Dalaran and its territories, disaster management and prevention, as well as the investigation and enforcement of Dalaran’s laws, among other responsibilities. These include protection of senior officials in foreign lands through the Mageguard, covert operations for the apprehension of rogue magical users through the Department of Magical Defense, oversight of the Violet Hold and Dalaran Guard, as well as oversight of all traffic in and out of Dalaran through the Violet Gate Authority.

The Ministry of War

The Ministry of War is lead by Minister of War Vanidicus Alexander. The largest department is the Battle Mage Corps which is charged with protecting Dalaran from threats abroad. They often work outside of the city on missions; the first ones to arrive at any battle and the last ones to leave. The Corps is split further into smaller specialized units like the Scouting Corp. The Battle Magi can usually be found training in the Violet Stand. Occasionally the Battle Magi will act as bodyguards for members of the Inner-Council when they are in foreign lands. The War Ministry also works jointly with the Ministry of Academics for research and development purposes.

The Ministry of Academics

The Ministry of Academics is the largest ministry in the senate. It caters to the Kirin Tor's goals of collecting knowledge and sharing that knowledge to train magi. The Ministry is lead by Minister Fuerel Pyrestaff. It is split into a few different departments, the Antonidas Academy is the Senate's education department. The professors of the academy are responsible for teaching classes on a wide range of topics. They also approve new professors and apprenticeships. Learning is the most important thing to the students and staff of the academy. Classes are common events in the Senate and provide a good chance for socializing. Many professors even allow non-members to sit in on their classes. The Ministry has several independent departments dedicated to a single area of study and research such as the Engineering Department and the Alchemy Department. This department is also responsible for a great deal of research and development of spells, magical items, and various magical histories and theories.